trying to start a competitive drift team any suggestions?

• Thread starter SmokedOut
  • 27 comments
United States
St.Louis MO
ShadowDrift314
im new to GTP but not to GT5. I do tandems with different teams for fun and find that they all are cool ppl but now i want to start my own drift team and see if i can one day have a well known team like D-MAX, BURST,Drop5, RedSuns, and the rest of the great drift teams on GT5. I would like to create a competitive team so i can join comps and drift with and against other teams. Any helpful suggestions would be accepted.

im new to GTP but not to GT5. I do tandems with different teams for fun and find that they all are cool ppl but now i want to start my own drift team and see if i can one day have a well known team like D-MAX, BURST,Drop5, RedSuns, and the rest of the great drift teams on GT5. I would like to create a competitive team so i can join comps and drift with and against other teams. Any helpful suggestions would be accepted.

Well around here most teams do not battle each other. The only way we meet is in friendly competitions. If you want a team that is going to battle others, I would go for teams not associated with GTP. I think there are some on here that do battle, but not many. Most see drifting as a way to have fun with friends and have killer tandems. If you want a well known team, take advice from me, keep your team fun not competitive. If you do that the fame follows. You can go around and ask almost every team on here what there purpose is. I bet that 75% of there answers deals with being a family and having fun. Remember, Keep Drifting Fun. 👍

Suggestion from someone that never made part of any GT5 team or joined any official comp (so you don´t need to take care, if you don´t want):