Tsukuba 9h - CRASH

• Thread starter RomKnight
  • 5 comments
RomKnight
Hi guys,

Never been so frustrated in my life.:grumpy:

I'm a slow driver and just finished tsukuba 9h in just under 12h:dopey:

OR i thought I did. After the last lap (3s after 9h) the car enter in auto-pilot mode.

After waiting for about 10m or so, it was still in auto-pilot. The only button That did something was "start". I switch between wheel and DS3 and all exhibit the same behaviour...

I decided to use the PS button to go to the menus and leave the game hoping for the best. The console took awhile and "bip" twice, it told be connection has been lost and it seems like it did a reset.

In XMB I went to load GT5 and, obviously all is lost... The car hasn't accumlated any kms, I have no more money, and no trophy in the event...:crazy:

Did this happen to anyone else?

Pardon me the pun but I definitely go "Slighty Mad" (in a few days...)

PS: I have 3.60 fw and the latest 1.08 patch for GT5.

That's bad, bro. I'm also with you in "slightly going mad", because I had something similar in GT4, when power was gone for a splitsecond - and about 12hrs of LeMans lost :grumpy:

After hearing so many crashes in the endurance races I'll stick to the extreme or B-spec grinding until those issues get resolved.

My bob has been driving around tsukuba for 9h30min now, apparently it entered autopilot mode at 9h because he's going 80km/h on cruise control. I'm going to leave it on for the night and see what happens, probably nothing.

Update: As expected, bob was still autopiloting around the track, time counted over 21 hours. All controls were unresponsive, expect the PS-button, which allowed me to use XMB menus. I decided to exit the game, which worked fine. What's even more stupid is that my car got all the adverse effects of a long endurance race (go dirty, needed oil change, engine rehaul, body stiffness restoration) yet no XP or Cr was rewarded.

Last edited: