Tuning Newbie

• Thread starter cioccolata
  • 11 comments
I have a question about tuning. I am new to the Gran Turismo game and have been going through with just stock cars or getting tuning information online. I would love to get into tuning cars, and there is a lot of great info online. I have read a lot of the information out there and understand most of it.
My question is, with a fairly new driver getting into tuning, I understand when you change one thing on the car and then go in and change something else, it may or may not affect the last thing or something else you tuned. How do you know your tuned car is acting the way it should if say you cannot control the car the same way every time you go into a corner?
Say you go into a certain corner a little faster or slower or hit the brakes a little harder or softer or don't hit the optimum driving line every single time. If you change something on the car and don't exactly repeat the same driving condition every time, how do you know if your tuned car is better or worse?
Sorry for the long winded question.

Gord

After a while you will be making changes that only effect handling. You can test one setup against another by driving a number of laps with each setup. You can either compare average laps or fastest laps. One thing I do is drive one setup until I feel I have gone as fast as I can with it, then I drive the other setup and try and go faster. If I go faster, I switch setups and try and go faster. To start with, the speed is coming from driving better, eventually you might notice one setup is more difficult than the other to go fast with.

Welcome To Gran Turismo & :gtpflag:

Checkout these garage's, you will find some great tunes and help if you need it just ask!!!

Exeter GT Tuning (Updated with new seasonal setups)

Motor City Tunes GT6

Bowtie's Speed Shop : Team Vette vs Team Viper!

ROCKSTIFF GT6 TUNING GARAGE, NOW OPEN - NEW TUNES ADDED

Cheers Smiley.gif