Twitch's Tunes: (NEW)Boss 302R1, (NEW) Sierra Cosworth, (UPDATE) SLS GT3

• Thread starter twitcher
  • 7 comments
Canada
Canada
Hi all

After playing Gran Turismo for the last decade :lol:, I just started playing PCARS about a month ago. I started with the career, but after getting a basic feel for the game, I was itching to get back to racing real people online. I quickly discovered that GT3 was the most common category, so I dove in.

After trying all of them, I've settled on the Merc. A lot of my time in GT5 and 6 was spent drifting, so I feel most comfortable in FR cars. On top of that, I've found the most success while driving powerful, heavy cars.

I'm in no way an expert, although I spent a lot of time tuning in GT, and follow a lot of motorsport. That said, all of my experience is in gaming :( This tune is a result of trial and error as I've learned how the tuning in PCARS works. The tune is also not meant to necessarily be the outright fastest, as I like a stable, consistent platform to make up for my 🤬 driving. If I raced in a clean room all the time, the tune could probably be sharper...however because I usually do public lobbies, the car is set up to be able to take a hit. I also have come to prefer passing people on corner exit and on straights, as going into a turn side by side with the average orange McLaren is basically suicide.

Lastly, maybe I should have started with this, is I use a controller. I'm working on getting a wheel one day, but don't have the space right now. Needless to say, the tune is designed around the controller. I've spent quite a few years chasing guys with wheels, so I've developed a few techniques. Also had the privilege of learning from some of the best controller drifters in Gran Turismo.

A couple notes about my driving style: