Up the rank - Chapter two- Know your roots.

• Thread starter SVX
  • 22 comments

SVX

The White Comet
Premium
New Zealand
Wellington
UP THE RANK

Prologue

Hi, my name is Rick, Rick Seams. Friends call me "Ricky". I have bright,white hair. I will be changing it, I don't like the looks I get. I am 26 years old. My dream car to own is 04' SS Commodore.

Right now I drive a '95 Integra Type R. It is a DC2 model. I'm starting to consider replacing the Integra because I want something with more power, and to experience a different drive train.

I have a girlfriend, named Miliser. She has bright, blond hair. She likes working with cars and adores them. I have a Dad, named Eric, and he has dark, brown hair. He has recently retired in V8 Supercars. I have a Mum named Catie. She has dark, brown hair with brighter brown highlights.

I have just finished my degree in physics and science at University.

I am a mechanic at Fielding Power shop, and have been for 8 years.

I live in New Zealand, in Fielding.

---
Chapter One- A new beginning.

Rick, with his face beaming in the manner of someone who has just won a million dollars, comes running down the stairs as the small crowd below applauds.

"WOOOOOOO, yeah!" Mum shouts. Rick walks to where Mum and Dad are with so much ideas in his mind he fells like his Brains going to explode!

"Great job, Darling." Mum says happily.

"Congratulations, Son." Dad says impressed.

"Thanks guys. I also have an announcement, I'm going to start racing." Announced Rick, overflowing with confidence.

Mum raises a smile. "That might start sooner that you think"

"What does she mean by that?" Rick mumbles, looking a little puzzled.

"What did you say honey?" Asks Mum

"Nothing Mum, just talking to my self." Explains Rick

"What about your job?" Dad asks.

"It's a Weekend thing." Rick answers

"Ok, we have something for you." Mum says excitedly

"What do you mean by "We" Mum?" Asks Rick looking a little puzzled.

"You will see." Answers Mum