viotunes | Lotus Esprit Turbo HC '87, Mazda Demio Sport '10

• Thread starter viotunes
  • 1 comments
Austria
Austria
Hey there,

so I decided it was time to start sharing my tunes in here. My goal is not to tune every car to utter perfection, as that means something else for everyone. What I'm trying to do is that instead of just taking the quickest cars in a class, I want to find odd cars that aren't frequently used and try to bring them up to a level where they can be driven in race at an acceptable pace.

I'm going to start with two tunes I've done recently and enjoy racing with. These aren't excessively tested online, but I did get some decent lap times and they feel natural and predictable to me. Going to trust my gut here.

These tunes are probably going to have their flaws, so if anyone wants to test them out and give me some feedback I'd appreciate it and will try to update the cars to improve them further. I'm new to tuning so every bit of advice helps! Just please make sure you got all the setup values right.

Also, if something doesnt work out with the transmission tune let me know ASAP and I will go and fix the setup sheet.

viotunes '87 esprit turbo hc
k3BFwyu.jpg

Performance Points - 450
Max. Power (HP) - 231,993 (converted from kW)
Weight (kg) - 995
Oil Change - N
Body Rigidity - N
Wheels - Sports Soft

Body
Downforce
- 0/0
Ballast Weight - 36
Ballast Position - -10
Weight Reduction - Stage 3
Hood - Carbon
Windows - Weight Reduction

Power
Power Limiter
- 85,6%
Engine Tuning - Standard
Computer - Standard
Exhaust - Standard
Exhaust Manifold - Standard
Catalytic Converter - Standard
Intake - Standard
Turbo Kit - Stage 3
Supercharger - N/A
N2O - Standard

Fully Customizable Transmission (Check Notes below please)
Transmission Flip Initial Final
- max.
Max. Speed (auto set) - min.
1st Gear - 2.775
2nd Gear - 2.065
3rd Gear - 1.560
4th Gear - 1.255
5th Gear - 1.010
6th Gear - N/A
7th Gear - N/A
8th Gear - N/A
Final Gear - 3.495