Way of tuning for braking? I'm clueless.

Canada
Airdrie
Is there a way for tuning for braking that helps with weight transfer? I'm not good at tuning and I know seldom about doing so at anything but a few thingies such as setting the damping at minimum so it doesn't seem to lift with stronger tires, etc., etc., I'm probably wrong anyways lol.

Can some people on the forums teach me how to tune for braking, please? I'll get to other stuff later but for now this is my main focus.

Cheers, GTPlanet. Y'all rock.

Using the dampers to control weight transfer under acceleration and braking is very effective and while they can be confusing, understanding how the damper settings work is valuable knowledge when it comes to setting up a car.

Dampers themselves are canisters of pressurized fluid that is forced through vales, orifices, or other small openings when the vehicle's suspension pushes or pulls on them. Unlike springs, the dampers exert a resistive force against the suspension depending on the velocity at which it is moving and not it's displacement. This force is generated because the fluid in the canister can only pass through the opening so quickly.

In the mechanics of Gran Turismo Sport, dampers are adjustable via. 10 settings in both compression (bump) and extension (rebound) on the front and rear axles. A the lowest attributes to the weakest resistance (large opening for canister fluid) and the highest value attributes to the most resistance (small opening for canister fluid). Compression, or bump, is when the vehicle's suspension bears more weight than what it was previously, Extension, or rebound, is just the opposite with weight being lifted off of the suspension.