What are the usual set up for drifting?

deadly310
Hey guys I've been drifting in this game for about 5 months now. I can drift the cars properly but, i dont know how iam suppose to tune them:yuck:. What should i do to the cars springs? What should i do with the lsd in a drift car? I can tune cars for racing but, i can't quite get the hang of tunning drift cars. Can any one help me with understanding how to tune cars for drifting.

Thanks,
GT-D34DLY310

Last edited:
Hey guys I've been drifting in this game for about 5 months now. I can drift the cars properly but, i dont know how iam suppose to tune them:yuck:. What should i do to the cars springs? What should i do with the lsd in a drift car? I can tune cars for racing but, i can't quite get the hang of tunning drift cars. Can any one help me with understanding how to tune cars for drifting.

Thanks,
GT-D34DLY310

Quick, before you are advised to do a search...:sly: rule of thumb for me is simple, subtlety is the key..every tune is gradual and dynamic, and may ultimately end up changing according to the course you're on. I always lower my cars using full custom suspension to about 2-5 notches above the bottom. the springs i try to keep as close to original ratio as possible when tuning to keep the cars feeling distinctive(i don't want my aristo to drift like my fc rx7). i keep the springs softer for courses w/ a lot of elevation changes so they can be absorbed, and flat courses get stiff springs; i adjust the shocks on a daily basis. it appears that 90% of what is considered a "drift car" by the mainstream comes standard w/ an lsd in the game so i very rarely mess w/ it(unless i'm building a 10/90 split awd drifter). camber for front is anywhere from 1-3.5 depending on car course and goal(speed drift, tandem) camber for rear i never adjust past 1.5 except for nissan z cars. toe in the rear from .15 to .02...etc... brake balance should be higher in the front, abs 0-2