What assists do you use?

• Thread starter DC2_Evan
  • 17 comments
United States
Ohio
OnlySlightlyBad
OnlySlightlyBad
Hey guys, as the title states, just looking to see what assists you all use. I'm new to PCars 2, although I've had it for a while, I just haven't spent much time with it, but I'm starting to really get into it. I've mostly been playing GTS and the Forza series, but I'm loving this game so far. Only other question I have is, is there an option to turn on cone markers for braking points and apexs like in GTS? I find it really helped me learn tracks in that game and was hoping to do the same here. Thanks in advanced and happy racing!

Hey guys, as the title states, just looking to see what assists you all use. I'm new to PCars 2, although I've had it for a while, I just haven't spent much time with it, but I'm starting to really get into it. I've mostly been playing GTS and the Forza series, but I'm loving this game so far. Only other question I have is, is there an option to turn on cone markers for braking points and apexs like in GTS? I find it really helped me learn tracks in that game and was hoping to do the same here. Thanks in advanced and happy racing!

I don't use any assists. At first I used the driving line, but stopped before I got PC2. I was using it like a crutch and not really learning the tracks, plus it spoils night and bad weather racing.

I use cockpit view with most of the HUD switched off (which makes me even slower!), but it makes the driving experience more realistic plus I found the HUD was damaging my screen (plasma screen burn - not a problem if you regularly move it around).

If you switch on the turn arrows these might help you learn the track. Following slightly faster friends is probably the best way to learn tracks.