What do you think of DragonPlus Wheel?

• Thread starter GTmaster
  • 5 comments
Philippines
PHILIPPINES
I recently purchased this DRAGONPLUS High Speed Wheel, Set it up, and gave it a kickstart. Man!!!!!!!!!!! I feel like a 4-year old baby just starting to learn how to play GT.. I switch to my DualShock2 controller and there I was driving like a pro. The problem is, when I use the wheel, it reacts late and would almost always oversteer my car, I guess it takes a lot of practice to get use to. :crazy: :crazy: :crazy:

I am a GT veteran, played GT1, 2, 3 and now playing 4. Never tried using wheels though, until now. I guess I'll just have to bear with practicing a bit using these wheels. I originally planned of getting GT Force Pro, but didn't have the money, so I bought this DragonPlus wheel coz it's cheap. Now I don't know if my money was worth it. :ill: :ill: :ill:

Anyone ever used this product? I've included a picture.

Please tell me if this product is cool or maybe I've just expected too much.
And how do you set the steering sensitivity??? Thanks!
d_3125_03.jpg

Never heard about it, and you get what you pay for... I hope you didn't pay much. If you say it reacts late than the problem is not you but the wheel so maybe it has something that doesn't work in it. But thanks because now I know I won't buy a cheap wheel and wait for a dfp 👍

How much did it cost if you dont mind me asking because if it isnt working correctly then i would have waited to get a DFP, and enjoy play GT4 with a wheel. Give it some more time and you will probably learn to drive using the wheel and compensate for the problems the wheel is causing.