What does, requested period of license mean?

• Thread starter Pebb
  • 10 comments
England
Southampton, UK
Pebb--
Pebb
Because I have a access and accreditation questionnaire for Goodwood FOS to fill out, and I want to make sure the correct details are filled in.

----

What I think it means: How long I will be on site.

I personally think it means how long the images will be circulating after the event, but I have no prior experience to this. Syntax might be able to help you more.

As a matter of interest who are you shooting for?

I personally think it means how long the images will be circulating after the event.

That was my first thought when reading this, however I wonder how on earth they expect someone to predict this? Like Adam though I have no previous experience, Achillies may be able to help or you could just email the organisers asking for conformation.

While I think we would need more context of how it's phrased on the application to make a proper call, I would guess that it means how long you want your photographer credentials for the track (one event, all events in 2011, next three years, etc.).

A professional photographer, has told me the following:

"It means how long you want the accreditation for."

----

I personally think it means how long the images will be circulating after the event, but I have no prior experience to this. Syntax might be able to help you more.

As a matter of interest who are you shooting for?
If all goes to plan, and I don't need to pay a high license fee. Then the photo coverage, will be done for Fast Lane Daily.

Last edited: