What Exactly Am I doing wrong here?PS4 

• Thread starter SkyArkz23
  • 17 comments
United States
Columbus, Ohio
gtracerskyer
I've only had the game for a couple of days and any race that I dont get crashed out of this happens:

this example was me being a tad bit aggressive but none to cause a spin like that especially when during the practice session, I took the corner the exact same way and it was fine. Heck just one race earlier, I was in the lead on the last lap and on the final 3 corners the car kept trying to spin even the the lap previous I did the exact same thing and the car was planted. It seems no matter what car it is or how little i push the car the same outcome is that above. Please tell me that it's just my driving and not some kind of bug....

I've only had the game a couple of weeks. I'm still learning too. I was struggling with oversteer through the corners. I found that gradually lifting of the throttle and brakes helps control the rear. Quickly but gradual. Lifting all in one go shifts the weight forward causing the rear to lose grip. As I say, I'm no expert, so this might not be good advice.

That's lift off oversteer. Try stiffening the front springs.

Note that some of the formula cars are quite sensitive to this. Some say this is a bug with the tyre model. Others say this is what real cars do and you need to learn to manage the throttle inputs to control turning behavior (i.e. you can use the lift off effect to get good turn in and get slightly crossed up then you can control the attitude by applying the throttle).

I'm not taking sides on that one. Just try stiffening the front ;)

I've only had the game for a couple of days and any race that I dont get crashed out of this happens: