When do you know your ready???

• Thread starter Syrius325
  • 9 comments
Dominican Republic
Florida
Syrius325
Let me just start by saying I am by no means a pro level drifter. I am starting to see some progress but I still need lots of practice. I was wondering, at what stage would one be able to join a team? Also what are the benefits of joining a team?

you get alot of cookies and stuff.

But you shouldn't be worrying on your personal skill level to join a team it's all about the fun you have. Thats why I am on Team Drop5 not for the skill we have but for then fun you have with the people.

Let me just start by saying I am by no means a pro level drifter. I am starting to see some progress but I still need lots of practice. I was wondering, at what stage would one be able to join a team? Also what are the benefits of joining a team?

You can join a team at any skill level if you meet the requirements.
Benefits? You get to chill with cool people haha.
Best of luck, hope you find yourself the right team. 👍

It varies for team to team, but I don't think there is a specific "skill level" you need to be at to join. If anything, include that you are still learning (we're all still learning to a certain degree) in your app, and say that you want join to team to learn to learn from them.

There are dozens of benefits to joining a team, but they vary from team to team and person to person. For me, the biggest benefit to joining NEMESIS has been the knowledge I've gained from my teammates. I've learned more about drifting in the month I've been on the team than I did in the 6 months I'd been drifting on my own. Everything from help with tuning to learning new and better lines around various tracks.