Where do I find good online races?

• Thread starter ILIV
  • 23 comments
Ukraine
Home Paddock
tympache
Let me start by saying that I'm new to PC2 (I'm on PlayStation).

I have found it difficult to find good online racing experience in the standard lobbies.

Even on a weekend.

Several problems:

* most populated lobbies strangely race on the Monza track most of the time.
* there are lobbies offering other tracks but also fewer players (3-5)
* there are 1-2 lobbies with 10+ players at a time only

It feels like there's little choice.

GTS does a better job with their Daily Races of providing great racing experience that is easy to discover and have. Is there an equivalent in PC2?

Community Events, at least those I have seen, are all about time-trials and not "proper" multiplayer races.

Does all the good stuff happen in community events? If so, any recommendations?

Am I too late to the party and the community abandoned this game already?

I really love the strong sides of PC2 (feel and sound of the cars, difficulty of handling, penalties and anything that brings this sim experience closer to the real life) but I found it pretty frustrating just to find a good online race. It seems like I need to try and try many lobbies just to stumble on a good company.

To be fair, GTS lobbies are about equally as "good". The Daily Races in GTS, though, are the best thing ever for quick races against real players.

I guess only organized racing events beat them.

Anyway, any word of advice would be highly appreciated!

Thank you!

Let me start by saying that I'm new to PC2 (I'm on PlayStation).

I have found it difficult to find good online racing experience in the standard lobbies.

Even on a weekend.

Several problems:

* most populated lobbies strangely race on the Monza track most of the time.
* there are lobbies offering other tracks but also fewer players (3-5)
* there are 1-2 lobbies with 10+ players at a time only

It feels like there's little choice.