Who should join iRacing and why (straight dope from my 3 years.. LONG)

• Thread starter WedgeX
  • 21 comments
Canada
Canada
WedgeAB
So I've been playing this game since December 2010, and man has it been a ride.

I started because everything i read or heard about the game was positive for so long... but for about a year or so that pretty much went in one ear and out the other. But looking back I would have joined Day 1 of 2008 if I had known this was going to be my new hobby going on years now.

Probably the worst thing about iRacing is they don't let you try or test-drive anything before you buy, luckily its not that expensive to at least give it a try. Its about 9-12 dollars to try a month, some promotions offer a free month for 12 dollars which is how I started. Different packages promote different cars, but generally most of the (included) content is the same.... Start with the intention of spending as little as possible to wet your feet, if you don't know in the first few weeks than make sure not to let them auto-renew anything on your CC... I honestly think you can change this yourself in your account settings but I can't remember.... I knew within a few days just by the level of challenge that I was getting hooked but that might not happen for everyone.