Why does my I pad keep duplicating posts?

• Thread starter yogi bear
  • 19 comments
Canada
Langham, sk.
Old bear
apoligies to moderators, I tried to respond to your question but it wouldn't let me. I have not intentionally posted twice.
I'm not good with computer stuff, ask anyone of my fellow racers. Please don't get mad, I'm just retired old guy.
Can someone help me to remove a post if it's done in error?

Last edited:
How frequently do you experience "double posts" from your iPad?

Last edited:
How frequently do you experience "double posts" from your iPad?
Today it posted again what I had posted this morning...I figured it out I think...fixed my screen. It's stopped going nuts. Sometimes it didn't respond, then it was like click click click....wait wait no!...
Anyhow sorry bout that. Like I said I'm not good with computers. But moderator TB. ToLed me how have them deleted if it happens again... but just to be safe, I m going to not created any new threads till I know my iPad is behaving.

At any point do you physically click "Post reply" more than once?
Lol...it's possible, my screen had been messing up. It wouldn't respond, then....multiple requests!.. I would close it, then soon as I open a page...multiple requests again.
I took it in. I think it's fixed now.

Today it posted again what I had posted this morning...I figured it out I think...fixed my screen. It's stopped going nuts. Sometimes it didn't respond, then it was like click click click....wait wait no!...
Anyhow sorry bout that. Like I said I'm not good with computers. But moderator TB. ToLed me how have them deleted if it happens again... but just to be safe, I m going to not created any new threads till I know my iPad is behaving.

Lol...it's possible, my screen had been messing up. It wouldn't respond, then....multiple requests!.. I would close it, then soon as I open a page...multiple requests again.
I don't think that double post was your ipad's fault. 💡