WT800 Endurance Championship

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hello, my first post!

Last night I set up the WT800 1hr "endurance" at Spa. I set off my first endurance race in my DBR9 and wasn't sure how I'd get on. I am brand new to all this racing stuff, so my settings are quite low and I've never raced for an hour before other than just doing loads of little races (pathetic I know).

What can I say?! I fell in love. I loved every minute. I was a bit naff to begin with and despite my DBR9s superior power advantage I couldn't get the hang of a few of the corners (not really raced at Spa before). After about 15mins, I was in love. I was about 16 seconds clear of 2nd and entered some form of Zen like state of hitting apex's, playing with the accelerator and brake to hit marks properly and it was amazing - won a cool 1.5m and finished 1.45m ahead of 2nd.

I loved the transformation to night and day and equally the spattering's of rain that I had to tip toe around for a lap or two. The haze/ fog at Sunrise was simply amazing!

My actual question! Is there not a Championship for WT800 endurance 1hr races at all? Having looked after I saw that the other WT800 races are literally like 5/10 laps (even at Le Mans!). I love my DBR9 and wanted a load of endurance/ champtionship style.

The Human Comedy is the endurance thing I guess but im not particularly interested in all the other cars, I love my DBR9....

Any advice or pointing in a direction would be appreciated.

When the stars align , we in theory "should" at least get Nurb 24h race like the Spa race is
the circuit is my most hated. haha. i just want a little championship of WT800. How on Earth Le Mans doesnt have it i duno. i'll just keep doing Spa and be amazing at it, keep uping the difficulty I guess, make it more interesting.

The closest thing, WTC 800 wise, is the Sardegna 15 lap race.

About 24-26 minutes, is even better in credits/min than Spa, but no dynamic weather nor daytime/nighttime transitions.