Zonda LM at GTWC

• Thread starter Teshu
  • 24 comments
Hello I've had a search through the GTWC posts and I couldn't find myself an answer/opinion to this.

Just completed a few missions and got the Zonda LM car, do I stand much of a chance of winning the GTWC in the profesional hall with it? Would you recommned a turbo?

Also are there LM cars and LMP cars? not got enough cars yet to work it out and compare it myself.

So far the Zonda LM is my best car, I'm just about to hit 25% and open enduro hall but ideally I'd like to win the GTWC with the Zonda to take me over the 25%. I'm an Ok GT4 driver, getting better but still really getting to grips with the high speeds of the Zonda.

cheers folks
Teshu

You'll have more than LM or LMP cars in there... You'll have also Group C cars which are probably way too fast for your Zonda.

I'd recommand you to do some One-Make races in order to get to 25% instead of being humiliated in GTWC :P
Do those you have a car that matches. Reach 25% then do some enduro, there, you'll get a "real" car to match against GTWC.

Also, if you're only an OK GT4 driver, you'll need some practice to be able to drive fast cars like Group C's or LMP's.

Good luck on your races,
Snyp

I kinda suspected that, but wasn't sure.
Thought that a big turbo may make a diffrence. After a few attempts though don't think my skills are up to competing using the zonda, YET!! Just can't seam to get out of 5th place at le'mans track where I'd been test running my Zonda in GTWC.

I'll crack 25% tomorow I hope, and then off to El' Capitan.

Cruised through the missions to get the Zonda so there's hope yet and I'm still getting used to my new wheel.

Cheers dude 👍
Teshu

By the way, a stage4 turbo isn't always the answer... I mean, it's very powerfull for sure but the car become very hard to drive. Just be careful.