F1 2011 noob help please!

• Thread starter diablo6vt
  • 40 comments
Hi guys I'm running F1 2011 on a PS3 - I'm new to the series and there are some things I can't figure out and it doesn't help that CM doesn't explain much in game.

1. What does the DRS detection and activation lines look like? I run in cockpit view, and is there an indicator on my screen wheel or anywhere else that I can tell when DRS is ready?
  2. I read somewhere that you can change the fuel mix while driving, but exactly what button do I have to press to change it?
  3. I'm still on my first season, started off my career as the 2nd driver but quickly overtook the main driver in points. That opened up R&D challenges for me, but I can't figure out how to choose my R&D paths. Again, what buttons do I have to press?

Help!!! :ill:

1 there's a wee green light that goes on the top middle right of the steering wheel, its not very easy to see in cockpit view tbh, but I think it goes green when available and flashs when activated. I use T-cam so not 100%

2 I use the up on the d-pad, when you press it should come up with fuel map press up again and it gives you a choice of setting, you can also change what tires you want at your next pit stop in their once you have both prime and options used or its raining.

3.I'm not sure tbh don't even know if you can think you just beat him and do the challanges the team set you and you get more upgrades then they'll offer you 1st driver at end of season. But not sure as I'm on my 1st season also and haven't played 2010

Hi guys I'm running F1 2011 on a PS3 - I'm new to the series and there are some things I can't figure out and it doesn't help that CM doesn't explain much in game.

1. What does the DRS detection and activation lines look like? I run in cockpit view, and is there an indicator on my screen wheel or anywhere else that I can tell when DRS is ready?