Logitech wheel shaking during braking of Mazda roadster

• Thread starter steamcat
  • 53 comments
This question may have already been answered in another thread but I didn't find anything in a search.

Has any body experienced shaking in the Logitech DFGT or G27 wheels when braking the Maxda roadster? It doesn't seem to happen with other cars. Is this just a simulated brake lock up? It's actually loud enough that my wife can hear it in the next room and it's real annoting when trying to turn fast laps.
Is there a setting in iRacing I could adjust? I'm a real newbie so haven't explored all the options yet.

Thanks....

It is simulated brake lock up and also there with any other wheel (tried Thrustmaster T500 & RGT and Fanatec GT3).

Wow - those are some sensitive brakes. I've got an aftermarket brake spring on order for my G27 - I'm hoping that will give a better brake feel and reduce the lockup problem.

The MX-5 has ABS so the shaking is likely due to the ABS. I think only the Mustang and MX-5 have ABS so that's likely why you don't notice it in other cars

The biggest problem that all of us who transitioned from GT5 into iRacing is locking up the brakes. GT5 creates that bad habit on us, we just mash the brake pedal without any care because nothing really happens, in fact the harder and abruptly do we press on the brakes the better!
Now when we get into properly modeled brakes we tend to lock up big time!

Jav
The biggest problem that all of us who transitioned from GT5 into iRacing is locking up the brakes. GT5 creates that bad habit on us, we just mash the brake pedal without any care because nothing really happens, in fact the harder and abruptly do we press on the brakes the better!

If you consider most of the drivers using ABS at least at 1, then I could agree. But without ABS, braking in GT5 is really challenging.

Does iRacing allow you to disable the ABS?

I don't think so. The MX5 has ABS in real life. As far as I'm aware, you're stuck with it.