Luminis' Gallery - Update Sept. 11th: Random Stuff

• Thread starter Luminis
  • 43 comments
Germany
Duisburg
Hello everyone,

I though I'd start my own photo thread. I'm by no means an expert photographer, and I do have to get my head around Forza's settings first, as well as get to grips with how the images appear on my TV screen in relation to a computer monitor and so on and so forth.

So, if you like, drop by, leave a comment and maybe some advise. It would be much appreciated!

Update 10-16: BMW 2002.

Update 10-17: 2.5-16 Evo II Autocross.

Update 10-19: E39.

Update 10-20: GT-R R33.

Update 10-22: Nissan 370Z & 190E Evo II.

Update 10-29: Type R and S2000.

Update 10-30: Sesto Elemento, RT12, S2000.

Update 11-01: 3D & AE86

Update 11-05: AE86.

Update 12-23: RE Amemiya RX8.

Update 12-25: R32.

Update 12-27: Evo 9.

Update 01-25: BMW 1M.

Update 09-08: 993 GT2.

Update 09-11: Randoms.

But, without further ado, my current favourite, the Mercedes-Benz 190E 2.5-16 Evolution II:

Honestly there isnt much to criticize. You have a great grip on what makes a good shot, and your settings seem spot on! Keep up the great work!

I took that car for a spin in I think a C class race, what a great ride!

Thanks, RetroGiant :) These kind words are much appreciated!

Anyways, this time: The BMW 2002. I guess I'll keep most of my shots in here, even they've been posted elsewhere.

and the edited version:

And another one:
6249390661_4d73db8ba1_z.jpg

Bonus picture:
6250067646_732a6a6e54_z.jpg

I really like the pictures so far. The amount of saturation is good in all of them and on top of that, I like the lighting, too. Keep up the good work. :)

I really like the pictures so far. The amount of saturation is good in all of them and on top of that, I like the lighting, too. Keep up the good work. :)

So, these were taken at the LAguna Seca C-Class Autocross event: