The Race Begins in 5th. *UPDATED: SIDE STORY #2*

• Thread starter SaberFire
  • 94 comments
North Korea
BEST KOREA
SaberFire89
SaberFire89
Prologue​

For some people, racing is just a past time. Others, a career. For me, it's a release.
My name is David Busch and I'm 21 years old. I live just outside of Shimotsuma with my mother. I work as an office cleaner and in a fast food joint. Already, it sounds pretty cliché, huh?

My Father, Mother and I moved out of Germany when I was about three years old, to come and live in Japan. My father worked for a car tuning company, and was offered the chance to live in the land of the rising sun.
It was when I was about 7 years old that my life reached a turning point. I can't remember much visually, but I do remember the screaming of metal. We were travelling along a highway when a truck driver fell asleep at the wheel and blind-sided us in our car. I was in the back seat at the time, so I was out of harms reach. My father had no chance, since the truck smashed into the drivers side. My mother lost the use of her legs during this accident.

However, we both survived, and she continued her work as an admin at a local business. While money was tough sometimes, she saw too it that I didn't go without. Racing is in my blood, as part of a family with a long history in Nuerburg, so it was only natural that I had a keen interest in motorsport.

img0106.jpg