Penalty System Tragedies

United States
United States
I've just about had it. All last month, after working hard and racing hard and clean, finally got my A DR I deserved. I was an A S driver earlier today but after just THREE freaking rounds of blue moon, I plummeted to a B C. I'm absolutely fed up with this garbage system. I got hit from behind at least 5 times and 3 of those times I got a whopping 10 second penalty. If I barely tapped someone I would get a 4 second penalty. Why even continue trying? This will take a long time to recover from. I want to enjoy this game but I just cant anymore. How bad has the penalty system trolled you guys?

Well, my SR plummeted to B a few days ago and was too scared to race because of the daily races, but today's races were nice so I went back to S. On the very same day the FiA Races happened and I plummeted back to where I was before.
FB_IMG_1520764618787.jpg

How's the online racing scene in Assetto Corsa or PC2?

Well, my SR plummeted to B a few days ago and was too scared to race because of the daily races, but today's races were nice so I went back to S. On the very same day the FiA Races happened and I plummeted back to where I was before.
View attachment 737299
How's the online racing scene in Assetto Corsa or PC2?
It's a frustrating roller coaster. Up and down. I feel you. Just give it time and it'll be back up there. Just dont ever quit a race. Then it REALLY plummets.

Suzuka in a slow car is just not for me, too boring. However now I'm down to 56 SR from Bluemoon. I even got the red B with a clean race bonus, no SR downs nor penalty, just from getting bumped into. My DR actually went back up a bit after losing 1856 points from misplacing my controller, oops. Yet now I'm down in the 50's even a 2nd place is negative DR. Last 2 races 2nd place netted me -239 and -105.