• 87 comments

Assetto Corsa or Project Cars 2

• Assetto Corsa: Ultimate Edition

Votes: 27 40.9%
  • Project Cars 2 Deluxe Edition

Votes: 39 59.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Sorry to interrupt, but there is no reason to be testy.
@Pigems is a really really good driver, and I am a good driver also. I think both of us tend to call em like we see em.
No one is doing anything except expressing their opinion on the thread topic.
There’s nothing wrong with that.
I'd expect a really good driver to be competent at any racing sim on the market. Are you his dad?
I don’t remember now, I did 8 or 9 practice laps the last time I tried it and got frustrated with with all the lock ups, I even tried to adjust the brakes a couple times. I’m sure it’s a great game once your get used to it, I just haven’t done so yet. :cheers:
That's cool but probably best not to offer advice when you haven't really given the game a fair shake.

No, I am his friend and happen to hold pretty much a similar opinion on the thread topic.

There is a reason that just about anyone with real life track experience considers the physics in GTS to be near the bottom of the barrel compared to other games such as AC, PCars, Iracing and Race room.

Also there is a reason that you see real life pro racers racing online or doing streams with other "sim" titles but unless it is a promo put out by PD the game studio you never see that type of activity with GTS as compared to the other titles.

Even then when you see the pro drivers it is on a PC based game and not a console based game as the PC opens up so many additional options over the console based version which is limited by the platform itself.