Battlefield V ( November 20,2018 )

• Thread starter GTFan24
  • 277 comments
I got this game awhile back when it was first on sale for 1/2 price but didn't really play it. I started playing it again and it is a lot of fun.
There are some issues but there is a lot of new content and updates on the way.

https://www.ea.com/games/battlefield/battlefield-5/about/tides-of-war/chapter-4-defying-the-odds

Chapter 4: Defying the Odds

Trailer

Roadmap
bfv-chapter4overview.jpg

This next tides of war chapter looks awesome. I've had this since launch and in the last few weeks I've started playing less and less, but with the new map Mercury coming out, and all this awesome new content coming, I'm hyped. Hoping to get another 300 hours in it lol.

Anybody playing? I got back into it after the Pacific Content dropped and loved it. Up until a few days ago when they released 5.2 and butchered the gunplay and spotting mechanics.

I also did this. Atleast a 10 man before it faded to the end screen.

Last edited:
Yea, uninstalled after playing 5.2 update. Sealed the deal on being my last BF, been playing Hell Let Loose more.

Last edited:
I played a few games yesterday. My positioning has not always been the best and I often put myself in a bad spot to try and flank. With the changes to the damage model, my bad positioning mattered much less. I did a bunch more killing than I normally would have because people could not land enough shots to kill before I could crouch or prone into cover and heal quickly while playing as a medic. I also played a bit of Recon with the Krag and scored a number of kills that I likely would not have prior to 5.2.

EDIT: I forgot to mention the spotting. It also gained me some kills I would not have otherwise.