Best Headset for GTS?

United States
United States
Either wired or wireless just as long as wired doesn’t get in the way of my rig. Looking at $150 or lower. Does surround sound make a difference with GTS? What about other games like FPS or games like TLOU? HyperX Cloud 2’s now support 7.1 on PS4 while Arctic 7’s don’t. Cloud Flight wireless is only stereo. How do they compare to Arctic 7’s? Any other suggestions?
Sorry for all the questions. I just got Arctic 7’s and while they are good I feel a bit underwhelmed by them but I’m new to headsets so I don’t have really anything to compare them to.
Thanks in advance for any responses!

https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/thre...udio-from-the-platinum-ps4-headphones.363623/

These guys are talking about headphones maybe something in there might help.

I personally have Wired Razor Kraken
And PS4 Gold wireless.
I might one day get the PS4 Platinum version.
From my experience the Gold and Kraken are good. I really enjoy them. I can hear everything in the game very well and the PS4 headset has a 1 and 2 button option plus a mode for customising sounds.
1 being a more normal sounding experience and 2 increasing the bass. I prefer 2. Battery life is decent I get several hours out of it. Charging fully about 1 to 2 hours. The Razor is heavy on the head compared to the lighter feel of the Sony. But it’s not much.

The Sony ones also let you download a PS4 App on the console from the PSN Store to customise the sounds and also select pre set sounds from Devs who worked on games and used the headset. The gold has maybe 6 or 7 game devs like, the Red Dead Redemption 2 devs or the Last of Us. I Wish Gran Turismo Sport added there own dev mix.

I’m really looking forward to the PS5 with 3D audio, the platinum ones have 3D, plus PS5 and I also play BFV and they have 3D so adding BFV, PS5 and 3D audio headset should be an amazing sounding experience.