Deleting the full install, can I reload my save ?

  • Thread starter Thread starter cjp180
  • 1 comments
  • 416 views
Messages
74
United Kingdom
London
Messages
cjp180
Hi guys,

I need to free up some space on my HD, if I uninstall the full 8gig game and re-install the minimal game can I re-load my old gamesave and keep all my cash & cars ?

Cheers
 
The game save and game data are independent files.

If you have GTTV videos they get stored in the GT5 Data directory.
Kinda annoying since even downloaded videos that are stored locally on the PS3 can't be accessed because it needs Internet connection for some darn reason so I can't clean my GT5 without installing the whole game over again.
My GT5 Data directory is 23GB...
 
Back