Dirty Gr.3 Setups and tunes...help me!

United States
United States
I'm fairly new to the all out tuning aspect of racing games, so I'm looking for some guidance when it comes to the "dirty" lobby's at blue moon bay (gr.3 to be specific). I've been sticking my toes in the water for about a week now with the beetle.
I'm slowly gaining some average finishes but it seems like I'm starting to flatline. Race after race I'm noticing the same set of driver do consistently well and I can't seem to put my finger on some of the subtle differences they bring to the party.
I've always loved GTs "dirty nascar" races with and it's still a blast on gts, but I need a little boost here.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dirty??? Like.. everything goes and is allowed??
No going backwards, no break checking. Most lobbies are 7 to 15 laps depending on the number of drivers. Boost and slip stream are maxed out (for maximum drafting) in the race settings and ghosts are turned off.
Other than that.....go try to win, by whatever means necessary....

You would think it was a crap shoot...but there's quite a bit of skill shown by the more experienced drivers.
of course!! it must be fun if that is the rule!!! But that is not the rule on GTS Sport Mode... and many keep playing in there with such rules.. more or less.. :(

pointless racing you learn nothing but crashing others.

I don´t think .. so.. it´s just pure fun and not really anything else... of course that most important was a good mood and some added luck.. to be able to get to the end laughiing ... and I should also add full damage... implementation.. :)

It’s fun I’ve spent a lot o tine there in the last month. If you spectate a good race with the group you see cars in fourth gear doing 208mph they make em steep and take downforce off. I mean steep. If you don’t have the draft you want lady x