Do I need to tune?

• Thread starter dolande
  • 39 comments
Getting ready to buy a ps4, t300 and pcars. My background is only the GT series. I really like to drive stock cars since that way the different driving experience between cars is greater; using some of the tunes by the tuning gurus makes most of the cars to drive very similar. Faster but similar driving. I'm no tuner at all. I really don't find a lot of pleasure by tuning a car for hours. The big question is: is tuning a must for an average driver to get some fun a make progress in pcars?

i hate tuning, but if you want to stay with the rest, you have to do it a little,.... if you want to be the fastest youll have to invest in it, or check out tunes that you find online.....

just buy it,.. best game this year, best racing game for me ever!!

You don't need to tune to be fast enough to compete since you can adjust the AI difficulty to suit (although this can vary depending on car/track combo.

Most of the cars are race cars, so the stock set up is a little arbitrary really as it doesn't represent anything other than a starting point.

If nothing else, it will be beneficial to learn how to adjust tyre pressure, sway bars, brake balance, diff and final gear - where allowed. Not too difficult to grasp and a big help as you go from track to track.

Getting ready to buy a ps4, t300 and pcars. My background is only the GT series. I really like to drive stock cars since that way the different driving experience between cars is greater; using some of the tunes by the tuning gurus makes most of the cars to drive very similar. Faster but similar driving. I'm no tuner at all. I really don't find a lot of pleasure by tuning a car for hours. The big question is: is tuning a must for an average driver to get some fun a make progress in pcars?

Do not buy it. I, like many others, have gone back to GT6.