Votes: 9 18.4%
  • No, I don't like it

Votes: 26 53.1%

• Total voters
Australia
Australia
Headsoup_Bob
Headsoup Bob
I don't, can't stand it, but just realised people are probably setting a lot of the autolog records using it!

So how do you feel about it?
I personally don't like it and think it doesn't fit with racing so I've never used it in Shift 1 or 2. Unfortunately that means I won't be beating many autolog records :(

Nitrous is probably the single most practical and valuable upgrade you can buy for a car, I use it all the time online to make passes or to keep people from passing me. Should it be in the game? I wish it wasn't, but as long as it is, it's crazy not to fit your car with it.

I haven't used it before, but now that I've reached the ceiling of my driving abilities, I think I'm going to use it to beat some autolog times (in D and C class).

I use it to get out of hairy situations mostly (e.g. I screw up ;)), or to get a nice hotlap time.

I'm still very new to Shift 2 (bought the game less than 2 weeks ago) and I didn't even know that I could equip my cars with nitrous :) Thanks for the tip, and to all of my Autolog friends : beware, you won't ALL be in front of me anymore :)

I used it once to beat one of the Hotlap events, but that's about it. Dunno, I don't really like it. Never been a fan of it, to be quite honest... At least not since it was overused so much in the Fast and Furious movies :lol:

I wish it were replaced with the option to supercharge cars rather than have a turbo for everything.

Why would you want to supercharge instead of turbo? I love the sound in S2 of the turbos poppin'!

No, I don't use nitrous.:sly:

Can anyone confirm the PI hit you take for installing nitrous.

Personally I can only see the benifit if running short circuit 1 or 2 Laps.

Would rather add engine upgrade etc for more traditional races.

Great for drag though.
Didn't think I'd like the drag but autolog makes it interesting.