Formula 1 CE car setups guide and worksheet

• Thread starter SchumiFan
  • 25 comments
Thanks for that. Will give it a try later. Have you got a save with Jerez unlocked that you could share please?

Thank you, I know it will, but I have not had the experience of playing these games. I struggle to make silvers. Only managed that in Monte Carlo. I am looking for a game save with Jerez unlocked so I can practice more.:)

Wow! that is awesome, you rock SchumiFan!
The Excel page looks great, will try the settings out now (I'm still new to the game even though I have had it for 6 months, I only got a 32" HDCP enabled LCD! YAY)

Is it better to practice in time trial with the glare and what not, or do you guys only drive in free practice ?

Wow! that is awesome, you rock SchumiFan!
The Excel page looks great, will try the settings out now (I'm still new to the game even though I have had it for 6 months, I only got a 32" HDCP enabled LCD! YAY)

Is it better to practice in time trial with the glare and what not, or do you guys only drive in free practice ?

I did all my initial laps in Time Trial (I think you have to in order to set Gold times). My fastest times have been set in other modes: usually Career or WC practice or (hopefully :)) qualifying runs. You can see those times on the "extended" Lap Records screen.

As you probably have realized, lap times at or slightly above Gold times will win you Career or WC races on Medium, but you need to be a second or two faster to be sure of winning on Hard.

I did all my initial laps in Time Trial (I think you have to in order to set Gold times). My fastest times have been set in other modes: usually Career or WC practice or (hopefully :)) qualifying runs. You can see those times on the "extended" Lap Records screen.

As you probably have realized, lap times at or slightly above Gold times will win you Career or WC races on Medium, but you need to be a second or two faster to be sure of winning on Hard.