Friendly Race US Muscle Classic Tuned Round 1 Results and Standing

  • Thread starter e_Tom
  • 17 comments
  • 966 views
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Series

After the Camaro Now and Then combo we had in Sunday Cup last November I’m thinking about opening a new event dedicated to US Muscle Classic. For me it’s also a way to remind us the good old days with Joe @reefer and all the fun we had like in the Madness Stock US Classics championship he did run in GT6.
So next year on the side of the Sunday Cup season 2019 - 2020 that include Le Mans Racing and other combo like Classic Cars I will run US Muscle Series from January to June with 2 races each month.

US Muscle Classic Series will be set in 2 different events and both will take place between January and June for 12 races.

Muscle Car Now and Then
US-Now-and-Then.png

weight 100% power 100%
Tuning – Prohibited

US Muscle Classic Tuned
US-Muscle-Tuned.png

weight 1471kg power 321hp 316bhp (N300)
Tuning – Allowed​

Details settings and organization

Lobby settings >>
  • Start Type – Grid with false start
  • Grid Order – Fastest first
  • Boost - None
  • Slipstream - Real
  • Grip Reduction - Real
  • Mechanical damage – Heavy
  • Initial Fuel - Default
  • Tyre wear 15x
  • Fuel depletion 5x
  • Shortcut Penalty – Hard
  • Driving Options – ABS and TC available only
  • Tires - Sports Hard

Rules & Regulations >>

Point system >>
Races up to 30 minutes
1st = 15 / 2nd = 13 / 3rd = 12 / 4th = 10 / 5th = 8 / 6th = 6 / 7th = 4 / 8th = 2 / 9th to 10th = 1
Pole = 1 Best Lap = 1
Races 30 minutes and lees
1st = 8 / 2nd = 6 / 3rd = 5 / 4th = 4 / 5th = 3 / 6th = 2 / 7th = 4 / 8th to 10th = 1
Pole = 1 Best Lap = 1
In case the best lap will be made under penalty there will be no best lap point for the race.
If a driver give up during race and stay in the lobby till the finish I will get a 1 point bonus.

Warning >>

A driver will get a 1 point warning in the conditions below:
  • If trying to pass an opponent in unappropriated condition or in tough move, run off track he’s car and didn’t wait to give the position back.
  • Taking over another car under penalty (it makes only good sens that the penalty should be purge to do so).
  • If Cutting the track at the same place to offend during a race (we all could lost grip or breaking late and cut the track by accident) I will only give this warning if it looks on purposes and regular.
  • And also all behaviors that doesn’t match the clean racing that is defined in GT Sport and Gtplanet by The Good Racecraft Guide.
Point penalty >>
  • If a driver get a penalty during the race and pass the finish line with the penalty still active he will receive 2 points penalty on he's season score.
  • If a driver rich an amount of 3 warnings (will be count race after race) he will receive 2 points penalty on he's season score.

Race Organization >>
Muscle Car Now and Then combo will have 2 cars on 2 endurance races (30 Minutes) qualify for both
Qualify - 5 or 6 Minutes (depend on the track)
Race - 30 Minutes
US Muscle Classics tuned race will be one endurance race (50 Minutes)
Qualify - 5 or 6 Minutes (depend on the track)
Race - 50 Minutes
  • Lobby open Saturday race start at 16:30 CET 15:30 UTC – BST 09:30 CST
  • Event is done at 18:00 CET 17:00 UTC – BST 11:00 CST
  • Warm Up start 30 minutes before the race

I hope to see you in that Series :cheers:
 
Last edited:
754
Scotland
Glasgow
joe__kerr
Yes, American muscle racing brings back some memories, eh. Great fun and full of character. Good luck with the series, Tom. Enjoy your racing;)
 
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Tuned

US-Muscle-List.png

In US Muscle Classic Series the event US Muscle Classic Tuned is gonna be run like the description bellow and this event will take place between January and June for 8 races. We’ll also have 8 cars to drive so each players should use all cars during the entire championship, meaning changing car each race. I’ll be keeping a list of available cars for all participants and post it before races. In this post you have all tracks locations so you can make test to determine witch car to use on each tracks. Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit will be the track for the final.

Cars availables and settings >>

All participants will have to use all cars in list below during the entire championship.

CHEVROLET
  • Camaro Z28 1969
  • Corvette Sting Ray Sport Coupe (C2) 1963
  • Corvette Stingray Convertible (C3) 1969
DODGE
  • Challenger R/T 1970
  • Superbee 1970
FORD
  • Mustang Mach 1 1971
PONTIAC
  • Firebird Trans Am 1978
SHELBY
  • G.T.350 1965
weight 1471kg power 321hp 316bhp (N300)
Tuning – Allowed

Tracks locations >>
  • Alsace – Village
  • Blue Moon Bay Speedway - Infield B
  • Circuit de Sainte- Croix B II
  • Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit
  • Sardegna - Road Track B II
  • Tokyo Expressway - South Inner Loop
  • WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
  • Willow Springs International Raceway
Details settings and organization >>


Race organization
  • Lobby open Saturday race start at 16:30 CET 15:30 UTC – BST 09:30 CST
  • Event is done at 18:00 CET 17:00 UTC – BST 11:00 CST
  • Warm Up start 30 minutes before the race
  • Qualify – around 5 or 6 Minutes (depend on the track)
  • Race - 50 Minutes

See you on track next Race :cheers:
 
Last edited:
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Tuned

Hi guys

Practice today for about one hour depend on how many drivers in lobby
Open 16:00 CET 15:00 UTC – BST 09:00 CST
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
weight 1471kg power 321hp 316bhp (N300)
Tuning – Allowed

I hope to see you track :cheers:
 
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Tuned Round 1


Hi guys tomorrow it is race day

Laguna Seca 01/11/20 15:30 UTC – BST 16:30 CET 09:30 CST
weight 1471kg power 321hp 316bhp (N300)
Tuning – Allowed

US-Muscle-Tuned.png
 
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Tuned Round 1

Warm Up open
Race will start
16:30 CET 15:30 UTC – BST 09:30 CST
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
weight 1471kg power 321hp 316bhp (N300)
Tuning – Allowed

I hope to see you track :cheers:
 
116
France
France
US Muscle Classic Tuned Round 1
Results and Standings

Last Saturday unfortunately only 2 drivers came in the race, but we race it anyway and that was fun. Below you can find results, standing and available cars for the next race.

High Lights



Results and Standing
US-Muscle-Tuned-Results-car-list-R1.png

friendly-races-trophy.png


Hat trick trophy
Goes to Tin_pan_driver

See you on track next Race :cheers:
 
1,187
United States
Missouri
Drummmer1979
Well Hell, I was looking for the lobby today, and found out in the thread that the race was yesterday?! Completely forgot this was in Saturday mornings!! I'll try again next round.