From Logitech G25 to Logitech G27

• Thread starter kDizzie
  • 33 comments
LASlurpage
Hi Everyone,

I just want to start off by saying, I am new to the GTP Forum. I am however familiar with how forums work and more importantly, how to use the 'search' functions before posting :). This post is both to ask for input (that I could not find while searching endlessly) and hopefully solve some questions that many of you have. Please feel free to question, comment, and add/fix anything that I have stated.

Now on to the topic of this post:

I have owned GT5P since it launched and I purchased the Logitech G25 wheel at the same time. I have played with the G25 setup since day one and combined with GT5P, it was everything I've always wanted...and more. Just recently, I had my G25 exchanged (Best Buy replacement plan) for a G27. My intention was just to exchange it out for a new G25 because my other one was damage (Some not so gentle friends :ouch:). Anyways, they brought me the G27 box for exchange, not knowing it was a newer model. I immediately recognized it was a newer model and was ecstatic about getting it home and trying it out. I completed the exchange and I was on my way to hook up what I hoped, was just as enjoyable as the G25.