General Workout Routines and Questions

• Thread starter Der Alta
  • 1,940 comments
It's not the pushup part of the burpee, but the pullover.

Fitness Workout GIF

I have been rehabbing my shoulder for almost 3 years now. The last 6 weeks, my shoulder is finally about 90% pain free. Last couple decided to start benching again. It's been a few years that I have just not benched because of my shoulder. Today I hit the bench (in lbs) at 135 for 15, 225 for 10, 275 for 12, and finished with 315 for 4 reps, all slow and controlled.

It's amazing how much strength is sucked out of you due to injuries, impingements, or some other orthopedic strain. I didn't feel any pain until the 3 rep at 315.

To keep it out of my shoulder as much as possible, I have narrowed up my grip and I bring the bar down to my sternum. With elbows tucked, the initial press is a lot of tricep and some back.

We'll see how this goes, but hopeful I can start benching again. I've been missing it.

Edit: never mind.

I wish I had like 1% body fat so I could see how ripped my serrates were from all this coughing. Illness sucks

Last edited: