GT5 Prologue Physics

• Thread starter wnffe
  • 65 comments
nakme, GTP_NakmE
Hello everybody, still a newbie here but have been following gtp for years from time to time..I am hoping to start a good and constructive discussion on this topic..

I can't see any specific thread about physics for gt5 prologue yet, so I decided to start one. Since PD has been listening to our voice on tyres screeching sounds and multiplayer issues on the second update, I think it is important for them to hear and solve the physics issues too.

All credits to PD for creating the most gorgeous and great driving game. No doubt, I know the fact that PD is trying their best to simulate realistic experience but for me, the basic physics is still lacking when you're not racing and the car is on its limit. I know a lot of people here don't just play GT only for racing, occasionally some would do drifting or just plain sight seeing since the graphics is astonishingly superb you will end up dreaming watching the replays! Sometimes you want to drive and enjoy the car and not just racing.

To be honest I am very dissappointed the fact that I still could not do countersteer donuts in Prologue. Anybody using logitech DFP or G25 would understand what I mean. I remember it was worst in GT4, and thanks for all your voices, PD slightly improved it on GTHD where decent drift can be done a lot easier although countersteer donut still not possible.