GT6 guy trying to learn PCars

• Thread starter Kjeld Lund
  • 19 comments
Denmark
Gilleleje
GTP_Big-Dane
hi guys.

I'm new at Pcars and know i have a lot to learn. I have driven GT5-6 for quite at while now and want to try this out.

So i'm seeking guys who have time and want to help out with setups of different cars. I'm using ps4 as platform.

Thanks.

Hi Kjeld. The way to setup a car in pcars is not that far from gt6. Except, camber works. The easiest way to help you is, just to think of the car as having two pivot points. The setup just changes how those two points ackt upon eachother.
PM me for more. There are some guides out there that will justifie it more.

Hi Kjeld. The way to setup a car in pcars is not that far from gt6. Except, camber works. The easiest way to help you is, just to think of the car as having two pivot points. The setup just changes how those two points ackt upon eachother.
PM me for more. There are some guides out there that will justifie it more.
Thanks. I'll PM you. :cheers:

The way I've been tuning on the game is just changing the air pressure in the tires and then the toe-in, if it needs it.

I started driving the Ford Focus RS to see if I can handle the way I have it set. Once I was able to drive that fairly good, I moved up to the BAC Mono. I'm running that around Nürburgring fairly easy now.

I've had the game since release and I'm just now figuring this stuff out.

Well you will soon realize that tuning on PCar is a lot more involved that GT6. Also much more satisfying driving. I suggest you start here with some videos which will give you the basics. This guy does a great job.

Screen by screen setup guide ...

Also you can try others who have already tuned some cars. When you are at this site click, "toggle calculator" and you will be given a wonderful tool which aids you in tuning a car. Will take some reading to figure out what the numbers mean, but