Mrs. Famine

has a use for you
Premium
United Kingdom
Famine's house.
Milford_Cubicle
Hi *waves*

I know I don't post very often but my husband does so he makes up for me :lol:

I'm looking for some help. I tentatively posted in the Infield a few days ago asking if perhaps maybe people might want to help me out and I was so blown away by the generous response, I'm now going to ask here where more lovely GTP-types can read my plea.

Here's what I wrote:

This is me:

CTZQ9FJWEAU5-CV.jpg

I am, to all intents and purposes, a normal looking person. I love Person of Interest, my husband, my kids and my animals. I love my friends. I try to be a good human being, I help people whenever I can, I give to charity, I give blood. I am a nurse. I try not to complain, generally I "get on with it" because that's life and I am aware there are very many who are worse off than me.

However, I am tired, I am in pain, I want to lay in bed and not get up because my bed is comfy. But then I'd get stiff and the pain would get worse. I have kids to look after and a job to do.

I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome which is essentially faulty collagen. I don't have the correct building blocks to ensure my body can function normally. I am lucky because I have Type 3 (hypermobility) and that is the only type which generally doesn't cause death due to spontaneous rupture of major blood vessels. I am also lucky because the EDS spectrum is massive - at one end you have someone who is hypermobile but suffers no health issues. At the other end you have someone who cannot keep their joints in place as they continually dislocate, they cannot eat normally and must have tubes in place, they are essentially profoundly disabled.