I have been in contact with playstation.com support and it was such a bad experience

• Thread starter Barareklam
  • 12 comments
Sweden
Sweden, Gothenburg
Highlanderlast
I was just wondering how to send a bug report and reached out to playstation.com support and all I got was just a copy paste of standard procedures where I need to reinstall my PS, rebuild database and so on.
Support really didn't want to listen what I wanted to say and try to see the problem, they just took for granted that it's fault on my PS, regardless my attempt to emphasise that I read about same problem rapported from others as well..

It just happens that I work in IT company and get reports from time to time and first thing I do is to actually try to recreate same behaviour to really see what is wrong and really do something about it to solve it...
I got so disappointed with this inhuman response...

This was what I wanted to tell them..
Can someone else please confirm or deny issue before I consider to really reinstall everything, rebuild database and so on..

Big Thanks in advance to you who want to test if you get same problem!

It just happens that I work in IT company and get reports from time to time and first thing I do is to actually try to recreate same behaviour to really see what is wrong and really do something about it to solve it...
Since you work in IT (as do I) you must know that a majority of issues aren't actually issues and can be easily solved by simply "turning it off and on again". Playstation customer support likely gets thousands of tickets or whatever they call them submitted every single day and they probably don't have the staff to deal with all of them. There's likely an algorithm that looks for certain words or phrases that are linked to a database where a common solution is sent out. Or there are people reading the ticket, looking through the database, then sending on something based on whatever it recommends.