Is ACC for PS5 & Xbox X/S worth buying?

• Thread starter CHEN255
  • 12 comments
New Zealand
New Zealand
chen-255
Despite all the bugs is it a solid sim? I have no experience with Kunos products, are they a good developer who listen to their customers & fans & is it likely they will fix most or all of the bugs?

I bought ACC when it was on sale for the PS4 for 13.50. I enjoyed it on my PS5 I have downloaded the upgrade but I haven't been able to get in any time with it. I also have AC and while I don't like career mode it is fun too.

A brilliant sim with quite a few bugs.

Nothing quite like it on console simulator wise but it seems their games always launch with bugs and introduce new bugs with updates.

Certainly worth it for me even with the bugs but I would suggest to read up on the bugs online before deciding if this would impact your enjoyment of the game.

On PC they are really good, fast fixing issues and listening to their customers and even interact with them on their oficial forum.

On console it's a different story, ACC is quite bugged , it was on old Gen, and now on new gen it's the same but with some more bugs and issues added

Kunos don't listen to console version customers, don't interact with them on their oficial forum and they don't do the porting and support either.

On old gen version it was 505games for support between customer and developing team ,wich was D3T ldt.
And now it's 505games and untold games in next Gen.

Kunos only send them the updates they make for PC version to porting team "and oversees the port", seems they didn't even try their game before releasing a version/update, cause it's very easy to see the bugs, issues, non working stuff by the customers playing less than an hour and spot the difference between PC version and console.