Is this a good drift tuning?

• Thread starter ookomo
  • 18 comments
Switzerland
Switzerland
ookomo
Hi folks

I'm completely new to racing games (just bought this game 5 days ago), and I absolutely enjoy it. :D Now I wanted to start learning how to drift. As I have no idea how to tune my car properly for it, I searched this site for a drift setup and found one for my Nissan 180SX. But either the drift setup isn't that good or I am a terrible drifter (hitherto). So I would like to ask you if you could take a short look on this setup and tell me if it's ok or not. You don't have to provide a detailed answer, ok or nok would be enough. ;) I just wonder if it's me or the car that's not yet made for drifting...

the link to the setup: https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/tunes/nissan-180sx-type-x-96.5/

Thanks in advance!
ookomo

Thanks a lot for your reply FussyFez (and your setup). xD

For now I'm on a pad. I saw that, but I thought (hoped) that it wouldn't make much difference. Thanks a lot for the thread link, I will have a look at it! I found a setup (nissan silva) for the pad from Shaada, might try this one aswell until I'm going to try it myself.

Thanks a lot for your reply FussyFez (and your setup). xD

For now I'm on a pad. I saw that, but I thought (hoped) that it wouldn't make much difference. Thanks a lot for the thread link, I will have a look at it! I found a setup (nissan silva) for the pad from Shaada, might try this one aswell until I'm going to try it myself.

The setup you linked is pretty good, the only thing you need to do is get rid of the camber and toe, and you're set.

Thanks a lot for your replies and help. I start to get the hang of it. I'll be able to decently drift in no time. ;D

Also a thank to NBDrifterz for his valuable input...
Seriously though, you really helped me out getting started with drifting. As a "thank-you", I'll upload my first drift picture for you. ;)

89FIwVT.jpg

FussyFez's setup with no camber/toe and a dpad.