Longest Straightaway?

• Thread starter gogatrs
  • 30 comments
United States
I Hate Stalkers
gogatrs
Hi,
I'm new to the coursemaker forum so don't yell at me to much.
Just wondering if anyone has a course with an EXTREMELY long straight.
Just something I can top speed my Red Bull X2010 on.

Oh yeah, and PM me if you really think you have a long one.
(Not intended to be a "That's what she said" joke^)

Thanks

It's possible to create a long speedway, like Indianapolis but twice as long and with faster turns.
Go into the Eifel or Toscana environment. create a course with:

- 7 sections
- all complexity 0
- all turns : -5

Between the many possibilities, you can get a real speedway.

I had one, but didn't keep it.

Cool, I'll try that.
But I was kind of hoping for someone who already has one that could share it with me.

Hi,

I don't see anybody being able to make one with a straight long enough to rival Special State Route 7. It's probably the best place to get a top speed run with the X2010. Most Course Maker courses are less than six miles in total length, let alone having a several-mile straight, so nobody's going to be making anything that's better for this than SSR7.

UPDATE:
Well..., I've created a track that's basically a 4.77-mile (7.68 kilometers) oval. It's not ideal like Daytona superspeedway, as it lacks the desirable banking and it has some elevation change, not to mention one or two medium-speed bends, but I did get my X2010 up to 293 MPH (472 KPH) on it, which is actually 1 MPH faster than I got at SSR7.

Last edited:
I don't see anybody being able to make one with a straight long enough to rival Special State Route 7. It's probably the best place to get a top speed run with the X2010. Most Course Maker courses are less than six miles in total length, let alone having a several-mile straight, so nobody's going to be making anything that's better for this than SSR7.

UPDATE: