Might Start GT3 again...worth it?

• Thread starter Aldo
  • 69 comments
Australia
Melbourne, Living the dream
Aldo_GTP
Hi guys
i've been playing GT4 since it came out and on my second time through (due to a corrupted file :ouch:) and i'm back up to 80ish%
i was thinking of starting GT3 again to try and get further seeing as i'm a better driver now. Do you guys think its worth it?
cheers
Aldo 👍

cool man
might go back and do it after this enduro im running (228 laps at fuji)

I always thought GT3 was one of the better instalments of the game. Defiantly worth it.

I personally will never go back to GT3, except for if I need to research a car. It's got a lot of good racing, some of which is pretty intense in those Amateur & Pro levels, but the lack of car choices & monotony of racing the same tracks over and over would get to me after awhile.

But that doesn't mean you shouldn't go back if you want. It's your game! 💡

Last edited:
I had the same situation, and I started GT3 again... definitely worth it. Unlike GT4, it is likely to read on yor PS2, and interesting touches such as different F1 cars and the last appearance of classics such as the 'civilian' Ford GT-40 and the Toyota GT-One Road Car make it a unique experience.

restarted it
definatly finding the lack of cars and different courrses difficult to cope with :(

restarted it
definatly finding the lack of cars and different courrses difficult to cope with :(

I know how you feel. :( If you can get past this, there is some great racing to be had in the Amateur, Pro, and Endurance Leagues. The Beginner's League is soooo easy, tho! :lol: You'll breeze right thru I'm sure...

Last edited:
I still haven't finished GT3!... Im on about 80% or something because I refuse to do the endurance races manually (thank god for b-spec in GT4!). But I still enjoy it, occasionally blasting round Monaco in the original GT40 road version is really satisfying! :sly:

Robin