New guy here!!

• Thread starter MX450248
  • 33 comments
United States
United States
Hey GTPlanet! I watched last year and this years GTA and I'm hooked! Just sold my Xbox and picking up a PS3 on Monday.

I raced motocross for 10 years and have raced autocross on occasion with my modded MR2 Turbo and now my modded EVO X. I've always been looking for a way to get into auto racing more and a simulator looks like it's a hell of allot cheaper than building and maintaining a racecar lol!

I'm a fabricator by trade and plan on building my own simulator chassis...pipe inside of pipe for easy and smooth adjustment...all welded connections and race seat on sliders.

Planning on going with a T500RS wheel, TH8A shifter, 40ish inch monitor and surround sound. Anything I'm missing? Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!! PSN ID will be MX450248 once I get one lol

you don't need all these materials to qualify , well they give you more realistic experience But the most important thing is practice , practice and practice . Having some racing experience is something good ... it can help you in the finals . But to get to the finals you have to qualify in the game ( which is according to some the hardest part ) and to qualify in the game you have to play as much as you can and to never give up , the more you play the more you have a chance There is no secret , practice makes perfect . Good luck .
ps : physical side is also important in the competition ... thing about it . And see ya at race camp :D