New member here, hi everyone :)

• Thread starter FSportIS
  • 17 comments
United States
United States
Hi, I have been lurking on gtplanet forum for a long time since I started playing GT5 just last year. After they shut down the server, I am forced to buy the GT6 and so far very happy with it.

I mainly play solo and mostly with the seasonal events. So far I have gold some of the recent events, some of which are fine while some are difficult. Most of the learning/training on how to race is from auto-crossing (not street racing) with my Lexus IS350, indoor karting, reading the Ultimate Speed Secrets from Ross Bentley book and playing GT6 with the steering wheel.

In my honest opinion, comparing real life driving and the game, the physics is very, very real. I am so blessed to race in this game without spending so much money on the real track (maintenance, admission ticket, equipments, tires, brake etc) and also able to test so many different cars as well as driving at the limit or even over the limit without the fear of crashing. What I like most about this GT6 is the addition of the Big Willow track which is actually local track in my area.

Alright, enough of my introduction, I would like to make some friends on the network to either race together or see the replay/ghost so I can learn more from the pros like you :)

Sorry to say that I never try the online racing feature or how it works because I fear that I'm not good enough (it is intimidating to look at the top 10 on the seasonal time trial and see how slow I am even with gold). I would appreciate if someone walk me through this online racing feature a bit like setting up a race, joining a race, setting up the requirements, lobby etc

Hi, I have been lurking on gtplanet forum for a long time since I started playing GT5 just last year. After they shut down the server, I am forced to buy the GT6 and so far very happy with it.