Nissan GTR 700PP Suzuka Time/Settings?

• Thread starter NLxAROSA
  • 55 comments

NLxAROSA

Dual wielding Uzis FTW!
Premium
Netherlands
The Black Lodge
So, what's a good target time for a 650PP Nissan GTR on Suzuka? I've tweaked the settings a bit and I can do a 2:12.899 with a SIXAXIS controller. Is that any good? I now it won't beat a Lotus by far but I'm curious just how fast you can get it, I really like the car. :)

Since 650PP setup is now useless, I updated it to 700PP:

Here are my settings for Suzuka. Still needs some work on 2nd/3rd gear. My record so far with this car is a 2:09.560, but I still have room for improvement. Since I'm fairly new to tuning and I'm not completely sure what I'm doing, feedback is appreciated.

Power: + 20
Weight: 86
Tires: R3/R3
Ride Height -10/-10
Spring: 5/5
Damper: 5/5
Toe: -0.50/+0.50
Camber: 2.8/2.7
Brakes: 5/5
Torque split 20/80
Steering angle: 50
Traction: OFF
ABS: 2
Final gear: 3430

Set ASM to OFF and Physics to PRO. ;)

Again, feedback is appreciated.

Pretty good NLxAROSA.

But I can't find the right car for completing the S-7 and S-10 events

The Lotus 111R tuned did it for me in S7. Look at the other threads that discuss on the possible methods of tuning the car. Worked pretty well for me. Once you get the hang of it, the car is as tight as a pin around corners, carving them up as your opponents slow down, that's where it really excels. Gotta watch the long straights though, that's where it loses out in top end speed.

Since 650PP setup is now useless, I updated it to 700PP:

Here are my settings for Suzuka. Still needs some work on 2nd/3rd gear. My record so far with this car is a 2:09.560, but I still have room for improvement. Since I'm fairly new to tuning and I'm not completely sure what I'm doing, feedback is appreciated.

Ride Height -10/-10
Torque split 20/80
ABS: 2
Final gear: 3430

Set ASM to OFF and Physics to PRO. ;)

Again, feedback is appreciated.