• Thread starter TT92
  • 101 comments

TT92

Premium
Australia
WA
TT__777
PS4 Career

I am currently up to Intermediate Level 4 racing on easy and found some discrepancies in how the events have been created.

A little about myself, I have been on racing games with a wheel since GT5 Prologue. I have the platinum trophies for GT5&6, PCARS and Dirt Rally. I can finish in most GT6 time trials in the top 1,000 so I would say that I think I am a reasonably good driver that knows his way around these types of games and with a lot of experience on some common tracks. I am not bragging, just trying to say that I am not some “mug punter” on a controller struggling with his first driving game.

Career mode in Assetto Corsa is just plain wrong.

In the earlier events I could win the races quite easily, even not knowing some of the tracks at all but as the career has progressed there are some events that there is just no way in the world I could ever even remotely have a chance at.

I also should add that always starting at the back of the grid and now having cars that bog down and block my starts is making it even more challenging.

Example: Intermediate Series Two at Spa mixed car grid.

The winner of the event was a Ferrari 458 stage3 lapping at 2:39s, second was a McLaren MP4 12c lapping at 2:47 and poor old me in third, over 40 seconds behind at the finish lapping at 2:50 in a SLS AMG. So these two supercars take off like rockets and I am stuck in a Panzer tank with absolutely no hope of a win – ever. I was 20 seconds down by the end of lap 1!!!!

And not just here at Spa but the same thing at Monza too! I should add both these tracks are favourites of mine and I have raced on them for years. Not only do I know them very well but consider myself to be quite good at them.