Renault Megane Trophy Nürburgring Challenge?

• Thread starter Wudang8
  • 151 comments
Denmark
Vejle
Wudang8
Hi, Not sure if I'm in the right spot with this one.. been searching through the forum, but haven't found any similar threads on the challenge?

In the current Renault Megane Trophy Challenge on Nürburgring I have tuned my car in various ways, but I constantly see everyone else just pull away and I have noticed their engine revs are very different from mine.
I know the track, I know the basics of tuning, I'm a pretty stable driver, but I just can't get the speed up on my car in this challenge :(

Any Tuning advice are most welcome :)

Cheers

Silly question time! You have added power up to the 530pp limit right?

You can also add an upgraded clutch and flywheel, but I'm not sure if that makes much if any difference...

haha... I just assume everyone knows about upping the HP & then power-limiting down.

But I have seen some people in QM who I think are OVERDOING IT.
They wind up off track a lot, and don't really gain time on the straights overall.
Sure, they can get going again faster... but then just fall off again.
6 of one, half dozen of another?
If you're a real expert driver, it probably works. But if you're a real expert driver, you don't need that to beat most people in a QM anyhow.

I've not really noticed any faster cars as such, well apart from when they are in the slipstream! I guess you could add 200KG of ballast and a whole load more horsepower but I suspect the car would be a pig to drive and probably slower overall...Something to try later I guess ;)

I think the biggest problem is that people brake too late and struggle to get the car stopped, even if the corner has been made, a good line cant be carried and corner speed is slow, this then reflects in speed carried out of the corner and onto the next straight.