Review ARC Carbon Sequential Shifter

• Thread starter NeoAgent
  • 11 comments
United States
Mississippi
Hello everyone,

This review is on the ARC Carbon Shifter. Below is a photo of my Carbon shifter mounted on my rig.

arc_seq.jpg

Now that I've had some time to play with my ARC Carbon Seq. Shifter (it's all I've used every night for the past week) I'd like to tell you my impressions. I was going to include my ARC Carbon pedals in this review but decided to do those separately.

First off and most importantly please realize I am a novice at sim racing. I've only been sim racing for around a year and due to health reasons that has been rather sporadic. That being said my impressions are base upon the little experience I have with a small selection of peripherals, mainly the Thrustmaster T500RS, the T8RS shifter (both in H-pattern mode and seq. mode), Fanatec shifter set, the CSR Elite wheel, CSP v1 (with v2 mod) pedals, and the CSWB w/F1 wheel. So, as you see I have not used any really 'high end' gear prior to receiving my ARC Carbon duo. I'm sure someone who has used all the various 'high end' gear could give you a great comparison of each to the other but mine will be limited to the equipment I've used.

So, let's get started... In my opinion this unit is very reasonable priced for a piece of 'high end' gear but depending upon where you live in the world your shipping charges may be steep. There are two versions, one with USB port and one without (which may be used in conjunction with the ARC handbrake to only use one USB connection).