Howdy 🤠
Premium
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
RoJJieE
mb6roj
Suzuka 1000km - Wrath Of The Kia

I’m a big noob

There’s a few races still I haven’t done yet. The Formula GT Championship, which I can’t be bothered doing because I despise the FGT and the last five endurance races. So instead of getting frustrated at the FGT some more, I’m going to do the next endurance race on the list, the Suzuka 1000km. Being the sort that doesn’t want to do a 1,000km race just to end up losing, I decided to choose a car that would beat the GT500 cars, but wasn’t an LMP or X2011. So yes, if you’re expecting a close race, you might as well stop that now. My requirements were simple but very fussy. All I wanted was 4WD, working fog lights and 2-minute flat lap times at Suzuka.

I ended up deciding on the Subaru Kia Impreza TC, the car from the first DLC pack. With some tuning, the ol’ Kia makes 512bhp (with only 15.9 miles on the clock), weighs only 1140kg and can lap Suzuka in less than 2 minutes on racing soft tyres. It also has working fog lights, which turn on when it’s raining. So that’s every box ticked. I guess I should stop delaying now and actually get on with the race.

Oh and just so this isn’t a massive wall of text, here are some beauty shots of the Impreza, before I wreck it in the real race.

SubaruImpreza-001.jpg

SubaruImpreza-002.jpg

SubaruImpreza-003.jpg

SubaruImpreza-004.jpg

SubaruImpreza-005.jpg

SubaruImpreza-006.jpg

I regret this already

I arrived at Suzuka on a sunny day with no water on the track surface. Perfect weather for racing soft tyres. Hopefully it doesn’t rain on lap 2. The grid looked like this:

Starting in first, the ARTA NSX.
In second, the Motul Autech Renault GT-R
In third, the Denso Dunlop Sard SC430.
In fourth, the Yellow Hat YMS Tomica Renault GT-R.
In fifth, the Xanavi Nismo Z.
In sixth, the Woodone Advan Clarion Renault GT-R.
In seventh, the Impreza Touring Car.
In eighth, the Takata Dome NSX.
In ninth, the Petronas Tom’s SC430.