TPC Nurburgring GP E30 Exhibition. Winner - Pigems.

  • Thread starter El_Beardo
  • 92 comments
  • 4,453 views

El_Beardo

Premium
2,557
Wales
Anglesey
El_Beardo_Grande
Join us for an event to celebrate one of the greatest driver's cars of all time!
The E30 BMW M3!


a-dozen-of-the-best-bmw-e30-m3-action-shots-ever-2018-12-29_19-07-30_814774.jpg


Two 30 minute sprint races at Nurburgring's GP layout.
Specially tuned cars run somewhere between early 90's BTCC, and Group A specs.
305bhp (130%) and 1104kg (92%)​

Sunday 20th of December.
Lobby will open at 21:45 UK time. (13:45 PST - 16:45 EST)
Quali will begin at 22:00 UK time. (14:00 PST - 17:00 EST)
Total event time once quali starts will be less than 90 mins.​

Qualifying for race 1 - 10 mins, fuel/tyre multipliers off.
Grid Order: R1 - Fastest First. R2 - Reverse grid from previous race result.
Start: Grid w/false start check.
In game time of day: R1 - 12:00. R2 - 20:30.
Boost: Off.
Slipstream Strength: Real.
Visible Damage: On.
Mech Damage: Light.
Tyres: Racing, hard.
Tyre Wear: x6.
Fuel Depletion: x2.
Initial Fuel: Default/100%.
Grip Reduction: Real.
Race Finish Delay: 120 Seconds.
Ghost: Off.
Penalties: Weak.
Side Contact Penalty: Off.
Driving Aids: Countersteering Assist, ASM, and Auto-Drive prohibited.
Nice and simple this time.

Use of stock livery is prohibited.
Theme is free choice.
Number board 3, or 4 must be used.
Windshield banner must match colour of number boards.
  • Pace car will enter track during one of the races. Which race, and when, is to be decided by pace car driver.
  • All drivers to line up behind pace car, in position order. If needed, leaders may pass traffic to resume correct position.
  • You can not complete drive through while pace car on track.
  • Pace car will complete 1 or 2 laps.
  • Race resumes when pace car enters pits.

Note 1 - Suspension, and diff tuning is allowed. Gearbox MUST remain stock.
Note 2 - All drivers must complete a stop/go drive through pit lane, in each race. Tyre change is allowed during drive through.
Scoring: Points will be awarded based on finishing position. 16 points for 1st, down to 1 point for 16th. 1 point will be awarded to the fastest lap of each race. Highest score wins the event.
  1. Pigems - 31
  2. Kermit_2142 - 30
  3. Michelin Man - 28
  4. El_Beardo - 27
  5. GT5Apex - 24
  6. DelboyD - 21
  7. Granadier - 21
  8. GTP_Guido - 19
  9. Adam Barber - 17
  10. Stencedaddy - 14
  11. Aachenboy - 12
  12. Timm Sheehan - 10
  13. Kuraudo - 8

Join in.
Race hard.
HAVE FUN!


Interested? Let me know the following;

GTP name -
PSN name -
Race number -
 
Last edited:

El_Beardo

Premium
2,557
Wales
Anglesey
El_Beardo_Grande
Entry List.
  1. MaxAttack - TPC_MaxAttack - Pace Car
  2. El_Beardo - El_Beardo_Grande - #52
  3. Pigems - TPC_Pigems - #46
  4. Non GTP entry - Desert_Penguin__ - #9
  5. GTP_Guido - TPC_Guido - #69
  6. Adam Barber - GTP_Abarber95 - #27
  7. DelboyD - DelboyD - #5
  8. Michelin Man - TheSweeney_ - #11
  9. Stencedaddy - xPat_McCrotchxx - #91
  10. Timm Sheehan- tmsheehan - #921
  11. Kuraudo - Dexter_HUN - #61
  12. Aachenboy - |--Hennes--| - #48
  13. GT5Apex - Sunshineonleith - #93
  14. CurbHog - TPC_Hiortintexas - #823
  15. Granadier - TPC_Granadier - #77
  16. Kermit_2142 - Kermit_2142 - #74
 
Last edited:

El_Beardo

Premium
2,557
Wales
Anglesey
El_Beardo_Grande
2,659
Antarctica
Nowhere
TheSweeney_
Nice to have more road car events, and it just so happens I already have an ideal livery for the E30. It's a fun car to hoon in, had mine setup like a Gr.A touring car if I remember 👍 .

GTP name - Michelin Man
PSN name - TheSweeney_
Race number - #11